E3 Streams: 'The Long Dark,' 'Yooka Laylee,' and more!

E3 2015 is officially underway and the gaming world’s been set ablaze. Xbox One backwards compatibility! A Final Fantasy VII remake for PlayStation 4! There’s also a metric ton of brand new games. JXE Streams is giving you the opportunity to chat directly with the developers from the E3 show floor starting today at 1PM ET. We’re going to have the devs behind The Long Dark, Zodiac, The Banner Saga 2, and Yooka-Laylee live on Twitch.tv/Joystiq.

Where can you watch these streams? Right here in this post! Want to chat with us? Go to Twitch.tv/Joystiq.

If you want to follow along with our E3 streams, here is our complete schedule for Tuesday, June 16th:

1PM ET/10AM PT: The Long Dark with Hinterland Games. A brilliant survival game, The Long Dark was just confirmed for Xbox One.

1:30PM ET/10:30AM PT: Zodiac with Kobojo. Featuring the talents of Final Fantasy Tactics composer Hitoshi Sakamoto and Final Fantasy VII writer Kazushige Nojima, this is a brand new RPG.

2PM ET/11:00AM PT: The Banner Saga 2 with Stoic Studio. The sequel to one of 2014’s most fascinating strategy games.

3PM ET/12PM PT: Yooka-Laylee with Playtonic Games. A spiritual successor to Banjo Kazooie made by many of the former Rare developers behind that series.

[We’re playing all games in 720p via OBS.]

Filed under: , , , ,

Comments

Source: Engadget - Read the full article here

Author: Daily Tech Whip

This article is part of our 'News Tiles' service. The site is currently in Beta. When it is fully operational you will be able to search through and arrange the 'Tiles' to display a keyword, product or technology over your chosen time period. For example you would be able to display all of the leading tech articles on the new Kindle Fire, in one spot in real time. You will also have access to our own original reporting and analysis as well as a polished place to post your own thoughts & reviews here, amongst the Daily Tech Whip Community. Please let us know if you have any feedback via the contact form or via Twitter. Don't forget to come back next week and see our full site and claim your name and your own free tech blog.

Share This Post On