E3 Streams: 'Volume,' 'Fortnite,' 'Elite: Dangerous,' and more!

Onward into E3 2015! Our week in Los Angeles has left us wild and crazed. We interviewed the director of the Final Fantasy VII remake. We played Star Fox Zero. Now we’re going to give you a chance to talk to the developers of some of E3’s biggest games right here on JXE Streams. Join us starting at at 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT on Twitch.tv/Joystiq for a chance to chat with developers like Epic Games, Elite: Dangerous creator David Braben, and a special early look at Volume with Mike Bithell.

Where can you watch these streams? Right here in this post! Want to chat with us? Go to Twitch.tv/Joystiq.

If you want to follow along with our E3 streams, here is our complete schedule for Thursday, June 18th:

12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT: Fortnite with Epic Games. The creators of Unreal and Gears of War have spent four years making this crazy blend of Minecraft and tower defense.

2PM ET/11AM PT: Skyhill with Daedalic Entertainment. Part roguelike and part noir, Daedalic’s Skyhill is an intriguingly stylized random mystery.

2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT: Elite: Dangerous with David Braben of Frontier Developments. David Braben spent the better part of two decades trying to create this modern version of the classic space sim.

3PM ET/12PM PT: Volume with Mike Bithell. The creator of Thomas Was Alone doles out his own version of the Robin Hood story in this slick stealth game.

[We’re playing all games in 720p via OBS.]

Filed under: , , , ,

Comments

Source: Engadget - Read the full article here

Author: Daily Tech Whip

This article is part of our 'News Tiles' service. The site is currently in Beta. When it is fully operational you will be able to search through and arrange the 'Tiles' to display a keyword, product or technology over your chosen time period. For example you would be able to display all of the leading tech articles on the new Kindle Fire, in one spot in real time. You will also have access to our own original reporting and analysis as well as a polished place to post your own thoughts & reviews here, amongst the Daily Tech Whip Community. Please let us know if you have any feedback via the contact form or via Twitter. Don't forget to come back next week and see our full site and claim your name and your own free tech blog.

Share This Post On